Partners Research Interests

Partner Institutions

Professor

Email

Research Interests

JUST

Dr. Mohammad Nazzal

msnazzal@just.edu.jo

Community integration of people with disabilities, Occupational participation, pediatric and neuro-developmental rehabilitation and qualitative research.

Dr. Hikmat Hadoush

hmhadoush@just.edu.jo

Implementation of the sophisticated brain mapping and stimulation techniques in the field of Neurological rehabilitation.

Dr. Khader Almahdawi

khader@just.edu.jo

Teaching and researching in the field of adults' physical dysfunctions particularly of neurological challenges, assistive technology, occupational stress, education, and accommodating individuals with special needs and integrating them in community.

Dr. Hanan W. Khalil

hwkhalil8@just.edu.jo

​Neurological rehabilitation of Neurodegenerative diseases; their impacts on mobility outcomes and health-related quality of life with special focus on finding strategies to promote engagement in independent exercise programs in these populations.

Dr. Fidaa Al-momani

falmomani@just.edu.jo

​Cross-cultural adaptation of Rehabilitation assessments and Geriatrics.

Dr. Mahmoud Alomari

alomari@just.edu.jo

Cardiopulmonary Physical Therapy rehabilitation.

Dr. Alham Shorman

ejalshorman@just.edu.jo

 Multiple sclerosis, Parkinson's disease and sleep disorders. 

Dr. Saddam Kanaan

sfkanaan@just.edu.jo

Orthopedic rehabilitation, sport injuries and lumbar spine surgeries. 

Dr. Mohammad A. Yabroudi

m.yabroudi@just.edu.jo

Orthopedic rehabilitation.

Dr. Zakariya H. Nawasreh

zhnawasreh@just.edu.jo

Orthopedic rehabilitation.

UJ

Dr. Ziad Alhawamdeh

 

Physical medicine and rehabilitation.

Dr. Nihad Almasri

n.almasri@ju.edu.jo

Neorumuscular pediatric conditions.

Dr. Maysoun Saleh

mayson.saleh@ju.edu.jo

Pediatric rehabilitation, mainly for children and young adults with cerebral palsy. Dr. Saleh has many published articles in peer reviewed journals and attended many national and international conferences.

Dr. Alia alghwiri

alia.alghwiri@gmail.com

Vestibular rehabilitation, Neuropsychology, Cognitive Science, Rehabilitation Medicine

Dr. Somaya Malkawi

 

 

Dr. Jennifer Muhaidat

j.muhaidat@ju.edu.jo

Geriatrics, dual tasking, cognitive motor interference, falls, low vision.

HaU

 

Dr. Saad Al-Nassan

saad@hu.edu.jo

Exploring the effects of exercises on protein changes in the skeletal muscle during acute and chronic illness.

Dr. Mohammad Jebril

mohjebril@hu.edu.jo

 

Dr. Hashem Abu Tariah

hashem@hu.edu.jo

 

Dr. Mohannad Hawamdeh

mohannadhawamdeh@hu.edu.jo

 

Hacettepe

Prof. Ayşe Karaduman

aykaradu@hacettepe.edu.tr

Paediatric neuromuscular diseases, neuromuscular rehabilitation, swallowing disorders

Prof. Sibel Aksu Yildirim

sibel.aksu@hacettepe.edu.tr

Neurological Rehabilitation

Volga Bayrakçi Tunay

volgamel@yahoo.com

Sports Injuries and Rehabilitation.

Prof. Akmer Mutlu

akmer@hacettepe.edu.tr

High risk infants, early intervention, general movements of preterm and term infants with Prechtl Analysis, children with cerebral palsy and other childhood disabilities and their rehabilitation.

Prof. Özlem Ülger

ozlemulger@yahoo.com

Prosthetics, Orthotics and Biomechanics.

Prof. Deniz İnal İnce

dince@hacettepe.edu.tr

Cardiopulmonary Rehabilitation, Respiratory Therapy, Respiratory Physiotherapy, Intensive Care, Neonatal Physiotherapy, Exercise Physiology and Rehabilitation in Organ Transplantation.

Prof. Tüzün​ Firat

tuzun@hacettepe.edu.tr

Upper Extremity Musculoskeletal Problems, Brachial Plexus Injuries, Peripheral Nerve Lesions and Muscle Architecture.

Prof. Hülya Kayıhan

hkayihan@hacettepe.edu.tr

Inter- disciplinary collaborations to promote participation with an emphasis on an ecological approach to understanding the challenges to participation from the person, task and environmental interfaces. 

Prof. Gonca Bumin

gbumin@hacettepe.edu.tr

Pediatric Occupational Therapy, Sensory Integration, Cognitive Rehabilitation, Ergonomics, Vocational Rehabilitation, Curriculum development and school based Occupational Therapy.

Prof. Çiğdem Öksüz

coksuz@hacettepe.edu.tr

Outcome measures, Hand rehabilitation, Upper extremity rehabilitation, Orthopedic rehabilitation and Neurological rehabilitation. 

OBU

Prof. Helen Dawes

hdawes@brookes.ac.uk

Exploring underlying mechanisms affecting performance through to service delivery of subsequently developed interventions and tools.

Prof. Karen Barker

 

Rehabilitation post arthroplasty, Physiotherapy interventions and effect of service delivery models, Non- surgical management of chronic back pain, Limb lengthening and Clinical trials in rehabilitation of common musculoskeletal conditions.

Dr. Patrick Esser

pesser@brookes.ac.uk

Biomechanics; movement analysis in (non-) neurological conditions.

Dr. Johnathan Collett

jcollett@brookes.ac.uk

control and measurement of movement, in particular gait, and applying this to neurological rehabilitation, exploring factors effecting fluid intake and evaluating therapeutic exercise interventions in people with neurological conditions, the design, conduct and reporting of clinical trials and is the group‘s good clinical practice (GCP) officer

Dr. Dido Green

dido.green@brookes.ac.uk

Translational medicine and inter-disciplinary collaborations to promote participation with an emphasis on an ecological approach to understanding the challenges to participation from the person, task and environmental interfaces.

Prof. Derick Wade

 

Measures of outcome, investigation of specific phenomena such as hysteria, and studies on the natural history of illness in disabling neurological conditions.

ESSA

António Alves Lopes

antonioj.lopes@essa.pt

 

Dr. Patricia Almeida

patricia.almeida@essa.pt

 

Tiago Freitas

 

Pain, Neurodynamics, Dynamic stability training and clinical reasoning in Musculoskeletal Physiotherapy.

Prof. Isabel Baleia

iguimaraes@essa.pt

Neurological rehabilitation.

Dr. Élia Maria Carvalho Pinheiro da Silva Pinto

elia.pinto@essa.pt

Rehabilitation with adults that have Neurologic and Orthopaedic problems.

Sílvia Coelho Martins

silvia.martins@essa.pt

Aging (active aging and people with dementia).

Andreia Carvalho Habib

andrera_habib@hotmail.com

 

Dr. Dália Nogueira

dalia.nogueira@essa.pt

 

Contact Us
Jordan University of Science and Technology
P.O.Box 3030, Irbid 22110, Jordan
Tel. : + 962 (0) 2 7201000 Ext (26921)
Fax : + 962 (0) 2 7095123
Email: justcrs@just.edu.jo
Stay in Touch
| |
Disclaimer
"This Project has been funded with support from the European Commission. The website reflects the views only of author, and the commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the informaion contained therein."